An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Jennifer...

back blip

My beautiful niece Jennifer, or Jen, or Jenny Penny. She answers to all of them :)) She is the loveliest, sweetest girl in the world and I love her to the moon and back. I could spend hours photographing her but only had a few minutes. Got lots of lovely shots but the focus was slightly off on her eyes on lots of them. I need more practice. She's promised me she'll try and persuade her brother to pose for me. I love him to the moon and back too but won't hold my breath waiting for him to show up. I suspect he'd rather chew razor blades than sit in from of my camera lens. :))

Oh I do love going on holiday but there is absolutely nothing better than waking up in your own bed, especially when there's no rush to get up. Bliss. Let's not talk about the piles of washing.

Kenny arrived just after 12 as him and D were heading over the road for a round of golf. It was blowing a gale and threatening rain when they left but apparently it never rains on a golf course aye right! so off they toddled. I made lunch for Alan and me then he enjoyed relaxing in his room watching a dvd. Two days of travelling have exhausted him.

Ele and Jen arrived just after 3 and we wasted no time in getting coffee and cake organised then settling down for a good old catch up. The guys arrived not long after this cold, soaked and very definitely windblown. I swear they smelled the coffee and cake.

Everyone stayed for tea and we got ourselves all excited by talking about our planned summer hols - Cornwall for us lot and Magaluf for Jen. Dear heavens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.