Teign Weir

I headed out today with my newly acquired eBay special, a Nikon D5000 that will be going away for IR conversion at some time in the future. I wanted to try it out and see what it's capable of. I went up the Teign Valley in search of a spot and found a very nice spot too. A weir with lots of water coming through and with some nice light coming over the hillside. I regretted my choice of camera because with the difficult lighting conditions, I wanted all the information I'm used to getting with 'Big Cam'.

I have to report though, that this little camera did very well indeed as I think you can probably see for yourself in this shot and the other two on the Overspill group. For this one used my Tamron 18-270 with a 2 stop ND and a polariser fully on.

I found out today that high speed internet is now available in the village. I registered interest with BT 18 months ago and I've followed up several times since. Did they phone and let me know? Or did I happen to find out from a neighbour? Yes, exactly right. And they're in the communications business? Ah well, it'll be good to get it all the same.

Hope you've had some good news too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.