QuandoQuando

By page16boy

This is Cardiff

So when I told few friends I was going to Cardiff for a day trip, they chuckled and said 'I don't know what's said you are going to Cardiff or you are "planning" to go to Cardiff'.

Well despite the early morning start thanks to my friend for booking the coach not the train (it was my first coach experience), we arrived in Cardiff around 11.30pm. We went straight for coffee and decided to get on the tourist bandwagon without losing too much time.

We saw the castle, visited the stadium and decided to shop up a storm. Yes in Cardiff, it was far more relaxed then going to oxford and people in general were really relaxed.
Loved the Cardiff vibe for sure and I am sure as summer approaches this little city is not bad to visit despite the bad rep it gets. I mean this place also has a 'kiwi pub'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.