RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Easter Saturday +20-miles!

Truly glorious day in Edinburgh today - hardly a cloud in the sky ... luckily, I set off pretty early and completed over 20-miles before the day became too hot :-)

Really glad I took plenty of water with me - definitely required - and all led to a steady pace across the distance ...

... just 5-weeks tomorrow now until the big day!

So - the snap is of my Garmin watch ;-)


- and here are today's figures:

Date: 19/04/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 2pounds
Distance run: +20-miles!
Pace: +11-mins/mile


And here's a reminder (as much for my own self-motivation, as anything else!) of my remaining weekend runs:


26/27 Apr: doing the Edinburgh Great Run 10-miles
3/4 May: +20-miles
10/11 May: 16-miles
17/18 May: 14-miles
Sunday the 25th May - hopefully, run a Marathon ;-)


- and I'll also continue to do at least two +5-miles runs; and two +20-length swims; during each midweek (Monday-Friday).


As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.