Pure White Bell For Easter Sunday

I went on a fruitless search for the rhea again today. I love the countryside around Barkway and the country lanes are lovely and quiet.

On the way to Brent Pelham I spotted this beautiful bluebell wood. I vaulted a fallen tree and landed badly. I was afraid to get up at first in case I had broken something. Luckily I have just sprained my ankle.

I have noticed before that one gets the odd white wild hyacinth amongst tens of thousands of blue.

I am not religious but I like to uphold traditions. Easter is a Christian festival. The Christian church has designated colours for the various festivals throughout the year. White is one of the colours for Easter Sunday. It represents, purity, angels and the resurrection.

The plant in the foreground with my whitebell is dogs' mercury. Both are poisonous.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.