carliewired

By carliewired

Flowers in a Coffee Mug

Earthenware in blue
compliments chrysanthemums
in yellow so well

~ carliewired

Last week I brought home another of Rebecca's beautiful pottery cast-offs. This is one of the prototypes for her travel mugs. Each is constructed of a slab of clay with texture and then glazed in several lovely colours. This particular one is a reject because the slit for the mouth is too big. It does make a lovely vase for flowers.

This morning I had three tires replaced on my dashing little Prius. Went grocery shopping with my daughter and found a lost cell phone in the parking lot. After a little detective work, I located the owner of the cell phone and delivered it to her. While out, I made a stop at my local craft store for some canvas. I came home to the aroma of baking ham. I've added a dish of scalloped potatoes to the oven and hope it doesn't boil over. I'm sitting with my feet up until dinner is ready.

The weather continues to disappoint. Chilly and windy again today. We should be sorting out annuals for the flower beds but it's just too cold to think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.