What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Introducing Bluey

This is our next door neighbours new cat, Bluey.

He's still just a kitten really but already has a great personality and temperament.

If the weather is nice and the doors and windows are open then you can expect a visit from Bluey! Leave food out on the counter tops at your peril!

He did give me a heart attack the other day though! As I entered my bedroom I immediately stopped in my tracks when I saw Bluey walking along the windowledge, on the outside!!!

I stayed quiet and motionless, not wanting to startle him, hoping he would navigate his way back to the open aperture!

No sooner had I made that instinctual decision to not move, he vanished from view!

Panicked, I ran to the window and peered down, dreading what I might see. Thankfully Bluey was sitting up, a slightly shocked look in his eyes as he gazed up to where he was moments ago.

So, that's one life down, 8 to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.