Quartet

Here is the fabulous Ladies Guerilla String Quartet, playing outside the Scottish Parliament today. On the left, you can see a row of knitters.. this was a flash mob knit-in forWool Against Weapons I was there with two hats - my knitted one and my bike helmet. At midday, thousands of cyclists began to arrive at Holyrood for the Pedal on Parliament , so I packed up my knitting and went to join them. It was wonderful to see such a variety of cycling folk - all ages from small babies being transported, to children on their own bikes, families, men, women, veterans. On mountain bikes, touring bikes, recumbent bikes, ordinary everyday bikes and even a penny farthing. All there because we want to be able to cycle safely. Every person making a journey by bike means one less car on the road. That has to be a Good Thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.