One from the album

Just completing a photo book for Benji's 18th later this month and as with these things there were a couple of photos missing that took some hunting down.

Benji was born some years after both his natural grandfathers were born. Grandpa Joe, my stepfather was a very much his grandpa, they has such a lovely relationship. Not too long ago when asked on Facebook who he'd bring back to life again to meet he was torn between Grandpa Joe and Curt Cobain!.

Still I wonder sometimes what my dad Steve and Lindas dad Geoff would have brought to the lives of my kids.

I'm sure when I see the young man he has grown into that there are deep echoes of them in who he has become.

One from the album, scanned and developed a bit, and uploaded to todays blip pages is one of Dad and me on the beach, I've no doubt at Blackpool and back before the invention of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.