Needle Match

Today we had a Boules match. It was between the 'Homes Family' (Marian, her sister and her brother) and the 'Barbarians' (the wives/husbands). I was pleased to know that I would be on the winning team as Bruno is a serious player. It wasn't so straight forward and it took three games to decide the winner.

It's been a lovely day and it was warm enough for breakfast on the terrace but a mistrale wind has blown up during the day and kept the temperature down a bit.

Did I say who won in the end? It was the Barbarians and I think you can see the determination on Bruno's face. Another highlight of the day was a quick view of a black squirrel scampering up a tree by the boulodrome.

I hope you've been on the winning team today.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.