Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The early bird........

This early bird was just too late for the sunrise this morning, but that still means I was up and travelling at 0430. There was a beautiful sky.

I was en route to find Gold Island at Wark and try to catch the last of the bluebells there. It's been a very good year for bluebells and I wanted to learn how to photograph them. It's not as easy as it looks, but I came away with 3 images I'm happy to show. Here is the dreamy one.

The woods are on a flat island in the River North Tyne. There are lots of well trodden paths but I had the place to myself, apart from all the birds, and the early to rise bumblebees. On the road I saw a hare and a roe deer.

Off to Julie's for lunch and I suspect a post prandial nap will be necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.