Gareth .....

..... in the Middleton Tuberculosis Hospital.


I've photographed Gareth a few times before and each time we see each other the subject of photography usually crops up. A few weeks ago Gareth let me know about a site called 28dayslater where photographers post photos of abandoned buildings. Partly inspired by the site we decided to visit the Middleton Tuberculosis Hospital on the outskirts of Ilkley.

Gareth makes short films so took his camera along to film the place and as I prefer my photos with people in I mainly took photos of Gareth in the derelict buildings on the site. We weren't the first to go there and there were plenty of handy access points in to the buildings which included a social club with cinema projection room and stage as wall as an isolation ward with lots of small rooms off a long corridor.

After the morning of pottering around abandoned derelict buildings I had a trip over to Bradford to meet up with the Bradford photo group chaps for Kurdish food and plenty of photo chat.

It's been a long and busy but fun day and once again I've had no time online to catch up with blip, but all the comments over the last few days are very much appreciated and I'll catch up eventually. As we had a fun couple of hours taking photos and film this morning, today's blip is .....


..... Gareth in the Middleton Tuberculosis Hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.