morning bath in the river

Yup! I woke up this morning and looked out the window right away because I heard splashing in the river. It could have been fish jumping, a manatee or even a dolphin! I spied something across the canal but could not quite make out what it was until Steven gave me the binoculars.

It was a pair of ducks taking a bath!

I grabbed my camera and went outside to see if I could capture anything. One duck waddled off across my neighbors lawn while the other duck kept preening. Then a white ibis with a curved red bill strode down the boat ramp/driveway to wash his face and get a drink. This photo here is my favorite and you can see the others  here if you like. I made a duck bath collage but decided on this single photo instead for my blip.

If you missed yesterday's entry but would like to see exactly how we get around on this river . . . . . try this: adventure on the Braden River!

thanks for stopping by and have a great day ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.