Take My Picture...

Okay.

This is for RaspberryJefe who takes really amazing street photos of people. I'm not a street photographer at all. I'd like to take more photos of people but am a bit shy about going up to strangers and asking. And I don't see that many interesting strangers in my wanderings.

That being said...

This afternoon after painting I decided to wander around the downtown area of Bellingham where Studio UFO is located. I meandered out of the parking lot with my little Sony camera in my hand. This fellow was standing at the entrance to the tavern that is in the same building as the art studios. He saw me with my camera and said, "take my picture." And so I did. And I'm happy with the result.

First of all, he is an interesting looking fellow. And second he looks almost exactly like a very close friend named Peitsa who is like a brother to me. He could be Peitsa's twin. I'm wondering if he is of Finnish descent, because Peitsa is Finnish. Could be. Anyhow, I took his photo and really like his look.

I had a great day at open studio. I decided to bring a really old painting I had started years ago to work on. I found it interesting that when I did it I was not knowledgeable enough to make it work and now I am. That feels good. I think the painting is about seven years old and it shows me that practice really does matter. I'll show you the painting when I get a bit further along on it.

Tonight Arvin, Helena and I are going out for dinner. We are leaving soon. I hope to get some time later for some commenting. I'm missing corresponding with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.