The Far Corner

By btocher

Breathless

Just catching up on photos here. This is an old one - I'm fine now!

I've always thought of these inhalers as an amazing, life-saving invention. But I take them for granted. I'm sure many others who use them regularly do too. This time, though, it just wouldn't help. I'd a chest infection, and I'd had it for a couple of days already, and like many asthmatics, I thought "no point in seeing a doctor - someone else needs their help more than me. I'll fight it off".

I was wrong, and the illness caused by the infection is the main reason why everything fell so far behind, including these photos.

I can look back at this now, but for a while, I just wanted to write the whole episode out of my life. But - hey - a few unpleasant blips, and then happier ones to follow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.