Daily Wild

By emyjane

There she blows

Best viewed *larger*

I've been wanting to see the Cutty Sark for so long now, I haven't seen her in 5 years, to think I could see her high masts once upon a time through my bedroom window of my childhood home! She's suffered so much over the years, to almost total disintegration through weather & rust, to a major fire, to wood rot, but like the phoenix from the flames, she's risen again & literally she has while floating on her new glass home - she looks amazing & I so want to go back there again one day soon!

And…

My London

Quite an emotional day - back to my old school, most of it now demolished but a new housing estate coming up, re-doing the old georgian red buildings & meeting three nuns I knew when small, esp one, my old head mistress in junior school who I first met at the age of 5 in 1984 - Sister Veronica! I think she remembered me! Then off to see a good friend in our old road in Blackheath, plus knocking on the door of our old house & standing in the garden peering up at the old apple tree I used to look up at as a child! I'm amazed it's still standing! Then through Greenwich park to see the iconic London view & then down the bottom to see the Cutty Sark & a walk along the Thames to the Cutty Sark pub for a lemonade shandy, it was like time had stood still, nothing had changed & funnily enough it still felt like home! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.