Joquinn

By Joquinn

Patch of Daisies

So I was working on landscapes today.... Notice that my blip is a flower.

I work in an industrial park situated on the northwest of town. When you top the hill, there is a beautiful view of Tobacco Mountain, and the last few hills before the Blue Ridge. I am indeed fortunate to work in such a beautiful area. I wanted to capture that image.

But the camera sees all the extra things that your mind just overlooks. Like light poles and power lines, parking lots and road signs.

So it was a great learning experience. I need to find a beautiful, uncluttered space. And then learn what it takes to take a good picture of that. Humph. Not an easy challenge.

So today's blip is this lovely patch of daisies that I saw on the side of the access road.

And my friend and I had a fabulous walk as I tried and tried to find just the right vantage point to capture the mountains. So it was all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.