creative lenna

By creativelenna

Ommm Ommm :) OM-D

Well, I've gotten started with my new camera. How exciting (and tiring!).
I don't know what all the knobs, whistles and dials do yet, but I have downloaded the 161 page manual and I'm working my way through it. I also brought the camera outside for a test run. I am impressed already.

LARGE View Here.

First of all, you can see how small this camera is, bottom right -I've got the OMD E-M10. The toadstool on the left was one of the first photos I took. Since this is a collage the info is not listed but here it is for those interested: f/5.6, 1/250, ISO 200, 29mm. (toadstool) What I noticed right away was the quality of the color and the nice details. Specs for the photo of the canal: f/8, 1/200, ISO 200, 42mm. I was using the 14-42mm, f3.5-5,6 EZ lens. I have 2 other lenses to try out but I am sticking here for the moment, yes please! I think I had already switched to shooting in auto for these photos because I started using Manual, then quickly realized I had not read how to manipulate the settings yet!! :)

Happy to be here! Got some learning to do, but I am ready and game. I have a distinct feeling hobbs is absolutely right when he spoke about the precision this camera could put in my hands! Looking forward to exploring and reaping benefits. My first Interchangeable Lens camera!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.