Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Cat Crisis

Smoky is very old and has been senile, hard of hearing, with poor eyesight and arthritis for years.
However recently she has been loosing weight and looking increasingly frail.
She has some worrying lumps and bumps on her body but at 20 years old (possibly older) she is not doing too bad.
I was all set to take her to the vets last weekend to check her breathing but she seemed to rally a bit.

Over the past few days her breathing has sometimes been worryingly laboured and she has eaten very little.
Today I arranged a vet's appointment for tomorrow and have been bringing food and water to her in an attempt to get her to eat and drink a little.

I had not realised how worried I was until I started to cry when explaining her condition when I phoned the vet.

We are braced for the worst tomorrow but hope we are just catastrophising (if that is even a word).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.