Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sunday afternoon walk

After church this morning and a visit to the garden centre to buy some plants to put in the bare patches of the garden, I wasn't sure what to do. The kids were alternating between playing nicely and trying to kill each other. In the end I decided to take them for a walk, the aim (unknown to them) was the café at the Centre for Healthy Living. My plan was coffee and a cake and a sit on the decking while the kids could run around the field to their hearts content. We got there at 2.35, it shut at 2.30!

Never mind it was a lovely walk/run. The kids found a stick, decided it was a relay baton and asked me to show them how to do a relay change over. Once shown they proceeded to practice the whole way there and back. We have now hidden the stick at the edge of the field for next time!

We crossed the road and the kids shared a hot chocolate at the garden centre before we wandered home across the fields. While they were drinking their chocolate I explained to Carys the predicament over the ballet/brownies conundrum. She was ever so grown up about it and basically said that she was happy to go to a different pack where she may not know anyone because "I might have butterflies in my tummy on the first day but I will make new friends quickly." So now we just have to wait to hear if and where there are any spaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.