Treegonk

By treegonk

Marshmallow Glen

Great fun snowboarding with G, M & Cammy. They were skiing before I even found a board to hire, as all of the main hire shops had run out. But I managed to find a spare one just in time to make another attempt at ending my life. I did a few runs and had a big wipeout - two somersaults into a mega faceplant into 3 feet of snow.

My energy was gone once I'd had my turkey and cranberry sandwiches and I escaped the torture of the poma tows (horrendous things for boarders) and my awful boarding skills, to go and do some photography which is much safer.

I almost fell into a snow drift and drowned taking this blip.

Still...can't stop loving the snow though.

<Filled in a few gaps that I have been too lazy to upload. Need to get back into this blip-thing.

Happy New Year by the way.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.