TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Rose, the Bud and the Ear of Corn

No rain, no threatening dark clouds. To our astonishment this new day gave us a clean blue sky, freshness. This lowering of temperature being so welcome after days of heavy heat. The lightening is behind us. This gives a new perspective for the days to come. We have to live our life here, I said to myself - and Willemien stressed the same point, as I turned off the TV-news on Irak, put aside my Google-news on smartphone. But I felt simply sad, so I decided to take up some “difficult” repair-job. One that had been waiting for weeks and worried me for days. Not knowing how to tackle that job. But I did give it a try and in the end not without some satisfaction. We will see tomorrow morning if the out-dated repair-kit has finally hardened…At least I start to acquire some practical learning experience...And I managed to bring in patience, mindful breathing. One, two, three, here is an exercise in time to BE…

My simple exercise had less that uplifting effect of an accomplishment, as well that it transformed worry and doubt into smiling relief, keeping it humble and content - ok, thats good enough for today...But there appeared to be more. Mischa is doing and trying out her writing on various stories. Today she told us about her memories as a child in the second hand booksellers life of her mother (and grandfather). That history of the old Leyden Bookstore, the years in the musty warehouses, the dark lofts and the corridors between the shelves in Kamerik. Later on followed by the many foreign journeys searching books all over Europe. Its all vanished behind the veil of history. And here comes Mischa, bringing back to life this past in her Bookwurm-story.
It is a new story and it moved me. Tears, tears, thinking back and forth on all those years.

Therefore I want to dedicate this sunny evening photo to both Willemien and Mischa. The Rose, the Bud and the Ear of Corn, symbolizing this flourishing beauty of the way in which the Three of us endure and will prevail in our Sur-vival, this living together on another - artful and creative - level. Each in her/his unique way, sharing this heartfull - full of hard work…- story of book selling, gathering, reading, which still paves the Way for Mischa to unfold her Being, as new and true as a Rose within the Dance of Life and Death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.