Rivington Terraced Gardens - Pigeon Tower

I certainly had that Friday 13th feeling start to the day! I couldn't get started and was a bit stressed when SueT123 arrived. I wasn't organised with my camera gear but soon calmed down once we were on the road.

We met up with CarrieCal at Rivington and also met JonoD for the first time.

After some refreshment at the cafe we went up to Rivington Terraced Gardens. It was a lovely day and we enjoyed our walk up through the woods. At one point we spotted a couple of deer and managed to get a few shots of them, although they were aware we were there.

We found a lovely spot for our picnic. I was just about to take a picture of a butterfly when my camera battery failed. It was supposed to be fully charged. Unfortunately I couldn't find my spare which I was convinced I had picked up. I later discovered I had left it in the car! So, I was on a photography day out with no camera!!! Except, I did have my phone so I managed a few shots with that, not the same though.

I have loaded 6 shots from today on to Flickr. The above was taken on my phone, as was the damsel fly.

It has been a lovely day out with great friends and has done me the world of good. I have some preparation work to do this evening though, ready for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.