such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

When it rains...

...it pours. But I like it. I was cleaning my room with all of the windows wide open when it started raining. Luckily the wind was facing away from the windows so none of the rain came in and I managed to carry on. I love it when it rains.

I was quite pleased with this shot because I managed to focus in on a little bit of the rain around the tree. It's quite hard to notice, but I'm still rather proud. This is a view from my front door, which was also wide open during the rain. It is finally summer.

Today was a lazy Saturday; except I had a flute lesson this morning which was probably the most productive part of my day. My usual piano lesson was cancelled which meant that I could have a bit of a lie-in. No revision today either because my next - and final - exam is over a week away (Hoorah!). Edward Scissorhands was on TV. One of my favourites. The soundtrack is so unbelievably lush. Danny Elfman is a genius. As is Tim Burton.

Then this evening I watched Fantastic Mr Fox with my parents. We recently went to go and see The Grand Budapest Hotel which was fantastic. I love Wes Anderson's style. He's also a genius. Oh and Edgar Wright. I love him too. In fact, they're all pretty incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.