River of Flowers

By doffy

Prickly Plants

We've had a lovely sunny day. I got up at 6.30 because the sunshine was streaming through the curtains - MrD had been up since 6am!

I've finally planted the beans in the garden and sown some seeds too. A few more tomato plants have been transplanted into larger tubs and baby chilli plants potted on.

In the process of emptying the freezer so last year's fruit has been turned into jam and the washing dried outdoors and put away this evening.

Today's blip is a collection of prickly plants in the garden: Acanthus spinosa (prickly bear's breeches) given to me by one of my Tai Chi friends, Rosa Glauca which is a tiny rose but I love the colour of the flowers and the leaves too, a Thistle which has self seeded - I'm allowing it to flower for the insects but it has to go because it is so prickly and catches your legs when you walk past it!

It's been a long day! I was hoping to blip the Moon but I don't think I can stay awake much longer. Goodnight everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.