The Days of our Lives

Another lovely day today. We spent a lot of it sorting out stuff from the cellar/void that has mounted up over the years. Lots of papers and stuff and the good news was that Marian found some old BOAC flight records that she's been looking for for ages. The not so good news was she found a lot of stuff she'd have happily not seen again. A lot of my stuff was sorting through all the old diaries from my working life. A community nurse's diary is a legal document so they have to be kept a few years but these are well past their burn date. A bit of a coincidence after yesterdays's reunion or maybe it's not.

Anyhow, I decided to leave my blip until after supper, and then I went up to Saddletor for the sunset. I've just had a quick sort through what I've got and I like this one with the ponies but there are a couple more on Flickr.

I hope you've had a good day whatever you've been up to.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.