MKLife

By MKLife

Kensington San Diego

Had lunch today in Kensington at a Mexican place called Ponce's. Sat out on the outdoor patio and read my book (Angela's Ashes) while I ate. The food was pretty incredible. One of the better Mexican places in San Diego, which is saying a lot! Afterwards I walked down the street to Starbucks and sat outside reading and drinking coffee. I started going to Kensington because it is fairly close to Ralph's and easy to get too, but I find myself going back more and more often. It has a very old fashioned "Main Street" kind of feel. I like just walking down Adams Street looking at the shops and businesses. It is a very small town vibe. One of the better places to hang out and drink coffee, with several coffee houses within a few blocks of each other. It's little neighborhoods like this that are what I find so appealing about living in San Diego.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.