New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Time to cut the grass

This time of year, the grass grows so fast. It feels as if we've just cut it, and then there is time to cut it again. As you can perhaps see, our neighbour has the same problem, and has started cutting the grass on his lawn.

We had a lovely day. I, my husband and daughter, all went for a swim at Hrafnagil swimmingpool. It's about 15 min. drive from Akureyri. Afterwards we went to Silva, a vegan restaurant located nearby, and had a tasty lunch. When we left, we brought home some healthy cookies and had them at tea time. For dinner my husband made a delicious chicken tandoori with rice pilaf, so our taste buds sure had a glorious day ;-)

Tomorrow I'll be travelling to Keflavík once again, as my mother is going to be discharged from the hospital on Tuesday. She still has an infection in her wound, but it will be attended to by home care. I must admit I'm rather excited on her behalf, but since the 5th of March she has only spent 12 days in her home, so it sure will be nice for her to come home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.