MONOMONDAY CHALLENGE: Still Life

"Oranges and Lemons" say the Bells of St. Clement's
"You owe me five farthings" say the Bells of St. Martin's
"When will you pay me?" say the Bells of Old Bailey
"When I grow rich" say the Bells of Shoreditch
"When will that be?" say the Bells of Stepney
"I do not know" say the Great Bells of Bow.
"Here comes a Candle to light you to Bed
Here comes a Chopper to Chop off your Head
Chip chop chip chop - the Last Man's Dead."

Well my still life has oranges and lemons (and limes) in it. Even is black and white you can see the sheen on the fruits. And the nursery rhyme above talks about the church bells ringing out in London. I was born in Bow, East London - and that's where my Blip name comes from.

Thanks to Rainie for hosting the challenge again this week. It is much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.