Cupcake Celebration

Day One of my half of the birthday extravaganza weekend. Tomorrow is my birthday and I'm actually excited about it for the first time in a couple of years. Kobe steaks for dinner (hallelujah - BEEF) and I'm going to attempt a chocolate souffle because they are my absolute favorite dessert ever. Hopefully tomorrow will be wonderful.
My mom already gave me a Barefoot Dreams hoodie. If you don't know what Barefoot Dreams blankets are... you are missing out on heavenly perfection in the form of a blanket, throw blanket, bathrobe, or hoodie. (Oh my gosh, I just realized that I have all four... SO excited.) They're warm and soft. Favorites for sure.
Just got home for the first time since New Year's. I already miss Austin. I wish I could have been there for a day when I didn't have to go to class so I could explore new places to shop and eat and take photos.
Oh well, I think I have long weekends this semester.. so I'll be doing some traveling.
Portland and Atlanta - you're on the list for the spring. Maybe Mexico (why not?).
And Austin...
Well, my nose is stuffy and I'm going to go make some more tea...

Cheers, Bliplandia! I've missed seeing all the contributions over the past few weeks. Hopefully I'll get caught up on commenting. (Sorry for the absence!)

Backblips:
Takk.. - Saturday
Pink Flamingos - Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.