The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

GI Joe

A few weeks ago, he was shaking the hand of the Queen of England. Today, he went seriously commando. I promised Joe total immersion into the Northern Minnesota way of life. Yet I am afraid it had more of an effect on him compared to my plans. Camo hats, a stove lighter shaped like a rifle and a serious affection for assault rifles. Now, I can’t get him to leave my den as he is watching the entire series of Duck Dynasty and drinking American beer from a can. We had tons of laughs but……..Scotland, I am dearly sorry. I am not sure which version of Joe Tree I will be sending back, the civil Scot or the absurd American Red Neck.

We retrieved the girls from summer camp this morning. It is so good to hear their giggles back in the house. And, to top it all of, I met my great nephew Dustin today for the first time.

Summer days do not get any better than this.

POST UPLOAD NOTE: It seems that there is some confusion that these are my guns. Quite simply....NFW. This is a gun shop which I had Joe visit to show him the absurdity of the gun laws in the US. I get nauseous when I think about the gun fetish in the states. I guess some did not get the tongue against cheek nature of this.

PLEASE see this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.