The Projectionist

A couple of weeks ago I spotted that Blipfoto were launching blipthefestivals again and that there was a chance to work at the Edinburgh International Film Festival. I submitted an entry not really expecting to get anything from it and to my surprise I got a mail from the guys at Blipfoto to ask if I was free on Saturday to spend a day with EIFF!

I met up around lunch time with Kat, the Photo Editor for the Festival and Lloyd who is one of the Professionals working for the festival and shadowed him for a couple of hours, firstly at a workshop for animators and then on to a technical rehearsal for an audio visual performance at The Traverse called Black Box. As you can imagine with the name of the performance, there wasn't much light but working with Lloyd really helped to show the possibilites of using whatever available light there was to take some really great images.

The rest of the day was spent trying to snap the many branded images around the city, although I did fail to find the elusive buses with the EIFF logo on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.