And they're happy, it's a lovely place to be.

Day 4 without our care giver.

I didn't get out my bed until 8.20; Tooli didn't need to move she was off.

I quickly showered, made lunch and ran.

Half way to work I decided to take a detour to see a newly born foal, but it was round the back road of the farm, so I missed it... maybe tomorrow.

Still made it to work for 9 on the dot.

When I got home tonight, Tooli still wasn't in. She took over to Millport on the Ferry with her mates; and Bella Bella. It was a gorgeous day, and if you could be anywhere in Scotland on a day like this, it would be on a boat off the west coast.

Mum came up with her visitor. He chased the cats, both of them, turned them into spitting hiss balls. he ate one of their bowls,and found a sparrow's wing which he weirdly refused to eat, but woufed at it happily and rolled around in it with sheer joy.

After a couple of hours chit chatting in the sunshine, mum headed home, and cooked myself some chicken fried rice.

Tooli still not home, so I headed into the town for some lush ice cream... and then had a terrible accident with Grumpy Cat and the Automatic Car windows. But is all good. Crochet hooks, can resolve a load of things.

At home I checked out the Housemartins. This is their second year - and this time they built an extension so that Auntie May and Uncle Bob could live next door. it's a very happy arrangement. And at night the kids go to sleep and Mum and Dad pop next door for a big of a giggle and a few drinks with Bob and May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.