hello : )

By 1DayataTime

duck drama

Five ducklings were swimming as a group without their mom. They approached a female duck with a duckling and I just assumed that they were rejoining their family. Well, the female duck starting quacking and possibly biting at the ducklings! I was really quite surprised. So these poor ducklings quickly swam away.

Fortunately a few minutes later another female duck with two ducklings swam out from nearby shrubs to join the five ducklings. I was so relieved! My guess is that there are groups of ducklings left on their own if their mom dies or gets injured. At least for now things are looking up for the ducklings : )

p.s. the photos are a bit grainy as I cropped and enlarged them - I hope you can see what happened

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.