earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Toasting Yorkshire

TJ arrived last night but it sadly wasn't possible for me to join her and my other house guests for a day in the Dales. Not a fun day for me but at least everyone else had a great day out.

Cycling back via Otley I passed a pub and got a big cheer from a group of men sitting outside. It seemed like they were still in party mood from the weekend. I cycled on but something clicked in my head and I soon found myself backtracking to say hello and enjoy a bit of banter. That banter soon extended to the next table too, from which my legs were paid a very nice compliment! I felt a bit like a celebrity. The Grand Depart has definitely raised the profile of cycling (and cyclists) a few notches!!

It seemed fitting to raise a toast to Yorkshire. Cheers to everyone who contributed to an amazing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.