Lunch breaks - old and new

Newspaper or smart phone?

Taken on what is certainly the warmest and brightest day of the year hitherto. And perhaps all year. You know what the Scottish summer is like. Use it or lose it. So I took a quick turn around the Meadows at lunchtime.

Not my most focused or productive day at the interface, although useful things were done, e.g. booking accommodation for a trip later in the year, referred to in earlier blips. Since I've come home, we've also confirmed our first trip of 2015.

Other stuff - personal stuff - came to fruition as well.

The work printer even (mostly) played ball, although I had to get a mini tutorial in its vagaries.

Now for some more football. I assume today's outcome is not going to be as surprising as Germany's shock demolition of Brazil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.