@Cdoney77

By cdoney77

The quest for gas

So today My plan was;

Get up late = Tick
Turn on PS3 to contnue downloading ModNationRacers Demo = Tick
Sit about and check emails/twitter etc = Tick

Get a replacement Gas bottle for the heater = Slightly more complicated!

First off I lugged the empty bottle (still quite heavy) to the local hardware shop in petworth. 'Sorry we don't have any in, our delivery didn't turn up' Great!

Lugged the bottle home, then thoght I would check the garage up the road (few miles) So took the bottle to the car (in the carpark) and headed up there. 'Sorry all ours are empty' Brilliant!

Incedentally they had no fuel either! Why were they open, you certainly don't go there for the customer service or over-priced confectionary?

I then proceded to drive around the area trying to remember if there was any sort of garden centre, builders merchants or industrial estate around.

I then came home, leaving the canister in the car.

I mentioned my predicament to my neighbour and he reminded me of a garden centre near Pulborough (About 5 miles away) so I headed over there.

Luckily THEY HAD GAS! Wooh! finally nearly 3 hours later mission acomplished.

Get a replacement Gas bottle for the heater = Tick


Time to relax now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.