blip art :: xb

By xb

215 [Happy Birthday Mum]

Through to Forres today for my Mum's birthday. She's a regular viewer on blipfoto, but not a blipper herself.

Mid-afternoon, I was thinking I'd better get something done for blip when I noticed the sky had turned a bit red. Later, out at my auntie's house for a birthday tea, and a mammoth game of Monopoly City afterwards, while watching the Milan derby (free on ESPN!)

If you're interested, I folded first. Having given up a whole district to my gloating Brother, I then had to remortgage the other district I owned, and still owing him about £3m I had to declare myself out. Luckily that debt is cancelled out with the end of the game, or he'd have had my real car and house off me, and I'd still have owed him the best part of £3m!!

With the new version, there's more to think about, but it's a great new twist on the game! Well worth a go!

And to end a good day out, I found that Inverness has been added to Street View on Google. My house is looking all shiny and new (I think the pic was taken in 2007), and my old car is sitting in the car park. Strange seeing the place look quite different in just 3 years! I remember being on holiday that day, and wondering what the funny car was! Incidentally, the bedroom curtains are shut - I must have had a long lie that day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.