weewilkie

By weewilkie

botanical reflections

Went a walk to the West End with my son. My bike needed putting in to the shop, so we ambled along there and had lunch at Little Italy. Byres Road is one I know extremely well. I used to be the manager of a shop there and a lot of my life happened there. It's changing, and for the better I think. Returning to what it used to be, which was lots of interesting wee shops, restaurants and pubs.
We headed up to the Botanical Gardens which is another fine part of town. The Kibble Greenhouse had a fern exhibition on, and there were gigantic circular mirrors that reflected the light and heat back at these ancient plants. They also made for interesting images. Images right up my street. Regulars here will be well aware of my liking of pattern, geometry and reflections. This ticked all the boxes. If you look very closely at some of the reflections you might just be able to make myself and my son out. Well our clothes anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.