Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A very hot day

Today has been the hottest day so far - I should not complain even though it was 29C as on Monday it is forecast to drop to 16C with rain. That is the changeable mountains for you!

It was too hot for a hike so Gavin and I went to Davos to buy dog food from the pet shop and ended up having a delicious coffee and fruit tart at the world's best coffee shop, Kaffee Klatsch (ask any government minister, when you think they are spending our taxpayer's money on attending the Economic Forum they are actually in this coffee shop eating cake!) I felt guilty afterwards but then I have not been eating too much chocolate here - a large box of Lindt Lindor truffles in £7.00 in Waitrose, it is Sfr17.49 in the supermarket here!!

The boys played golf again while I took Murdoch for a walk and a swim in the lake. After golf when it had cooled down a bit, Gavin and I went for a lovely cycle up the valley. Now we are off to a farewell supper as Luke leaves for Munich tomorrow and Gavin goes back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.