Project

We acquired a large number of old negatives and plates from my brother a little while ago. They came from my father. The packaging itself is fascinating, never mind the images which those packages contain. Revealing these will be a project for the winter - for which new kit will be needed and is yet to be procured.

I took the day off today. It wasn't expected, but it was much needed. Even at my age, I still feel guilty about taking the day off when I don't feel good. And I certainly didn't this morning. I perked up a little as the day went on, not least because I spent a considerable amount of time this morning reading in bed, and then this afternoon sleeping in my chair. We did manage to get to the concert we had tickets for this evening, so the day was not entirely wasted, but it certainly didn't go to plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.