Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Keys, Keys And Keys!

Early in the morning I notified the housing association that The Mother had a place in care and was given a date for handing in the keys.

I had a really good day working in our house, getting ready to decorate and re-carpet before we bring over furniture from The Mother's bedroom.

Mid afternoon I loaded up the car with things that needed to go with me when I visited The Mother. I turned the key in the car and all I got was rrrrrrr click, click, click!

Now, when we bought our other car, we only got one key. When you test drive and buy a car you check that there's a spare tyre before you buy it, but how annoying to sign the cheque and then find there isn't a spare key.

I know we should have got a new one at the time but these Volvo ones are expensive and we'd had to buy two cars in just a matter of months, so put that expense off! We hadn't seen the key for several days and couldn't find it anywhere.

I arranged a lift into town for tomorow and when I wandered round looking for a blip I found some keys on a sycamore.

They seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.