Snapdecisions

By HF1

Lytes Carey

After doing a mountain of shopping in preparation for our holiday ( Stan is staying home for the first week) and buying a watering - can ( !), I headed for Lytes Carey , one of my favourite N.T. properties. It was idyllic - england at its best - it has so many nooks and crannies in the garden and a building which would look at home in the Cotswolds. It belonged to the Jenner family ( Edward Jenner) at one time. I found time for a tea and an ice cream ( it had to be done! )

Apoplogies for another collage but I liked the link here - this woman was rescuing a butterfly in the border and I asked her permission to snap her but didn't like to ask her name. I liked the close up of the red admiral and the bee on the flowers. the displays were magnificent and it was hard to choose one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.