Flowers

Mr Barking bought me some flowers on Friday; they're unusual and really rather pretty. After a long day with not a single photo opp, they served as an interesting blip subject.

It's been a cold and windy one today, with rain threatening. Fortunately we've only had a few spits so far.

I was at another primary school today, teaching Years 1 & 2 (6/7 year olds). They were a whining bunch and there were a couple of behavioural problems amongst them, but I kept positive and we had a good day.

I decided as I was driving to work this morning, tired from another restless night, that I was going to stay positive today and it seemed to work, so that was good.

Home now to a roaring fire, cup of tea by my side and homemade pizza doing its thing in the oven. Hubby is off fetching firewood and generally doing other manly chores. I hope he'll stop soon and come and join me by the fire.

Night all.

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.