The second half of life..

By twigs

Weedy things.......

I've driven past this paddock of weeds now for a good number of weeks. The shot I'm ruing not having made was of 3 large birds (would love to think they were hawks but I suspect they were just seagulls!) sitting on adjacent fence posts amid this paddock of thigh high weeds. The perspective I had on the shot was awesome - I just didn't have my camera and the road I was driving was a no-stopping zone. Ah well - there's always another shot somewhere.

one-that-got-away tale!]

Anyway, today I planned to get to the paddock and see what was there. The weeds are amazing - but I find it hard to see them as weeds when they look so beautiful. What is it that gardeners say? A weed is just a plant that's in the wrong place.

I like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.