Pictorial blethers

By blethers

West Loch Eck

It isn't often I'm at the west end of Loch Eck, and I'm even less likely to be on the track down the far side from Glenbranter to Benmore - the last time I walked the whole way was the day after Princess Diana was killed, and before that when I led a group of French Exchange students on an expedition. It's a two-car operation, unless you get a bus - you have to leave one car at Glenbranter and the other at Benmore Gardens and then drive back for the first one.

So that's why this rather dreary photo - the only one I took today - is more interesting to me than you might think. The day was drizzling and grey, especially here among the hills, and the walk took exactly 3 hours of rather brisk walking with my long-legged companions. We reckoned it was about 10 miles, and tonight my legs are moaning at me.

In a good way, you understand ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.