That’s what I call service!

Yesterday I bought a washing machine and this morning it arrived – that’s what I call service. But then I bought it from a local firm, not one of your big multinationals.

For many years now we have bought household appliances from a small family firm in Carlisle. I always do a lot of research and usually know exactly which particular one I want, but entering the shop is wonderful. They are so friendly and helpful. And then delivery is more or less at the customer’s convenience. Although they had many deliveries to do today and we are one of the furthest afield, they still managed to get it here before the weekend.

The prices are always comparable with other places, including online stores. And the important thing is that their prices include delivery, installation and the taking away of the old machine. These are all things that you often have to add onto any online price.

So the old machine was taken away and I was given time to clean behind where it had been. Then the new one was installed and I was given a run down on how to work it. Now that’s what I call service!

It rained today. It was just starting as the delivery was made as you can see. It rained all afternoon and then it stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.