Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Field Of Gold

By my standards this is an early blip photo as I don't usually get around to it until sometime in the evening.

The day started with a pile of rain but has really brightened up. At 11am I got a call out with a run to Llantrisant and the drop in Newport. On the way home, I passed my friend, Brian's farm,which is a couple of minutes away from my house. Truth is I needed to stop - as I'd being power juicing for breakfast!

The field was full of wheat which was glistening gold under the sun, even though the soil was boggy due to the recent rain. He's harvested the other fields and this is the last on this farm. A real field of gold. Over 25 years I've metal detected this Roman field and gold has been found on it.

The last couple of hours have been busy on the computer, messaging two people. One was a girlfriend of an ex-colleague who has been dumped (she lives in Australia and he lives in the next village to me). She's heartbroken and needed to talk. She is someone I've never met but friended me on facebook after seeing some of my photo's on there. It was always going to be difficult for a transatlantic relationship.

The other was my son has now moved from Saudi Arabia to Malaysia to be with his wife, daughter, and her family. He's in the throws of opening a large restaurant and was telling me about it, and showing photo's.

So, two different types of conversation being held at the same time.

But as the Wheat Field photo shows, no matter what happens, things will still keep growing. Cyclical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.