Mikey88

By Mikey88

Late Feeding

The sunset looked promising tonight, so I thought I'd have a trip down to the river. The sky was pretty spectacular and the sun went down without going behind too many clouds. As the tide was pretty low, the sun made a trail across the mud and after waiting for several minutes, the gull wandered into the sun's reflection and I managed to catch it as it stretched to pick something out of the mud.

I followed this with some nice sky shots, and as it got darker, one of the farmers lit quite a large fire on the hillside opposite, so I caught that against the dark of the hills, with the last of the colours in the sky just above it.

The rest of the day has been editing wedding pictures with an hour's break to clear some ivy. Sadly, while doing that, I stood on a slow-worm and I think I killed it - at least, it hasn't moved since. I also netted some duckweed from the pond, as it was getting a solid covering. I really need to keep that up every day. Didn't see any little frogs in there, so still waiting to get that picture.

We're off to Scotland in a couple of weeks, and my son wanted to go the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. Unfortunately, they only have a few tickets left that we can afford, and they aren't together - unless we want to spend about £350 per ticket. Who can afford those sort of prices? It makes you wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.