Morning Blip

Having worn them pretty much day-in, day-out for the last year, my Merrells were beginning to look a little bit worse for wear, and, what's worse, their usual water-resistance had recently been compromised by the rubber on the sole detaching slightly. As such, I ordered myself a new pair, and, despite having received them last week, I only started wearing them yesterday. This morning I had to run an errand before work (which meant that I had to walk pretty much to the other end of Princes Street and then back to the office) and started to notice a slight pain in my right ankle. I don't know if it's just because they are new, or if I hadn't tied them tight enough, however my ankle was agony before I was half way back to the office. As such, I thought I'd rattle off a few morning shots of Princes Street, as there was no way I was heading out for a wander at lunch time. I shall pack some plasters for tomorrow methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.